Nombres propios

These are the CEOs of the food sector that have achieved a place among the top 100 in Spain

As it does every year, Forbes magazine has published its list of the 100 best CEOs in Spain. In this exclusive list of top executives there are many names from the food sector.

Click here to read the Spanish version.
Forbes magazine has just published its annual list of the 100 best CEOs in Spain in 2022. After a year that was far from calm (see War, inflation, energy crisis…), top managers in our country were forced to look for new and creative ways to make their companies more resilient in the face of this increasingly uncertain future. That is why, for yet another year, Forbes recognizes those who have done the best.

And, of course, there is a prominent place for the food sector, one of the most adversely affected by challenges such as rising food prices and shopping baskets. Thus, executives such as Juan Roig, from Mercadona and other supermarket chains such as Carrefour, DIA or Makro, appear on the list. The CEOs of major brands such as Coca Cola, Mahou, Damm and Nestlé are also included in the ranking. In addition, there is special mention of some large hotel groups where the catering industry has a great weight as home to many prestigious restaurants. In fact, the Forbes list is led by Miguel Fluxá, of the Iberostar Group, who has been chosen as the best CEO of 2022, for his career at the head of this tourism giant.

The 15 CEOs of the food industry and gastronomy among the top 100 on the Forbes list

1. Miguel Fluxá
President of Grupo Iberostar
3. Juan Roig
President of Mercadona
19. Sol Daurella
President of de Coca-Cola Europacific Partners
32. Gabriel Juan Escarrer Jaume
Vice President and Chief Executive Officer of Meliá Hotels
40. David Martínez
CEO of Makro España
42. Antonio Hernández Callejas
President of Ebro Foods
43. Alberto Rodríguez-Toquero
CEO of Mahou
47. Alexandre de Palmas
CEO of Carrefour España
51. Ricardo Álvarez
69. Jordi Llach
General Manager of Nestlé Spain
85. Demetrio Carceller
Executive President of Damm
91. Tomás Fuertes
President of Grupo Fuertes
92. Artur Carulla Mars
CEO of Agrolimen
95. Rodrigo Fernández Campofrío
98. Eusebio Rubio
Presidentof Ahorramas